Executive Officers

Executive Chairman of the Company

Chief Financial Officer & VP Finance Secretary

President and CEO

Executive Vice President 

Founded on a commitment to excellence and a culture of entrepreneurship

profile pic Brian Robbins

Brian A. Robbins, PEng

Executive Chairman of the Company

Mr. Robbins has been Executive Chairman of Exco since January 2019. He joined Exco in 1972 at a time when Exco was a private family owned company. In 1975 Mr. Robbins, upon the passing of his father Harry Robbins, became President and CEO of Exco – a position he held through to his retirement from day to day management in January 2019. In 1986, Mr. Robbins led Exco’s transition to a public company and in 2000 led its transformation into the automotive component business with the acquisition of Tecsyn International Inc. Over the years, he has been on numerous Canadian public company boards in addition to those he is currently on (listed below) including Dofasco Inc., Ontario Power Generation and Noma Industries. Mr. Robbins graduated with a Bachelor of Applied Science degree in Mechanical Engineering in 1970 from the University of Waterloo and a professional engineering designation from the APEO.

Other Public Company Boards

Heroux-Devtek Inc. (TSX:HRX)
Air Boss of America Corp. (TSX:BOS)

Matthew Posno, CPA, CA, MBA

Chief Financial Officer & VP Finance Secretary

Mr. Posno is Exco’s Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer.  He worked for Exco from 2001 to 2007 as Corporate Controller and Chief Accounting Officer and returned in 2019 to assume his current role.  In the 12 intervening years, Mr. Posno was Vice President Finance at a major private Tier One automotive parts supplier, CFO of a public company and acted as a General Manager and advisor to Family Office investing businesses.   Mr. Posno obtained his CPA (CA) designation working at Ernst & Young and his MBA degree at the Schulich School of Business at York University in Toronto.

Profile Pic CEO

Darren M. Kirk, MBA, CFA

President and CEO of the Company

Mr. Kirk has been President and CEO of Exco since January 2019. He joined Exco in November 2015 as Executive Vice President and was appointed to Chief Operating Officer in January 2018. Prior to joining Exco, Mr. Kirk spent 14 years with Moody’s Canada Inc., where he was Vice President with lead analytical responsibility for various Canadian industrial sectors, including transportation-related industries. Before Moody’s, he worked at Bank of America Securities Canada and Scotiabank. Mr. Kirk has 25 years of combined experience in the automotive and financial industries. He has an MBA degree from the Ivey Business School at Western University and is a CFA charterholder.

Tommy J. Skudutis

Tommy J. Skudutis

Chief Operating Officer
Magna International Inc.

Tommy (Tom) J. Skudutis was appointed Magna’s Chief Operating Officer in 2018. He is responsible for the overall management, strategy and development of Magna’s more-than 330 manufacturing divisions around the world. This includes approving business plans, product strategy, capital expenditures and management.


Skudutis, who has been with Magna for 30-plus years, has spent the majority of his career in the automobile industry at both operational and executive management levels.


Prior to becoming Chief Operating Officer for all of Magna, Skudutis served as Chief Operating Officer of Magna’s exteriors, interiors, seating, mirrors and closures operating units, and was also President of the body & chassis unit.

Throughout the course of his Magna career, Skudutis has held positions including Executive Vice President Operations of Magna International, Vice President of Operations at Cosma, President of Decoma, and General Manager at Master Precision. Skudutis began his career as a tool and die/mold maker.

Additional work experience includes posititions as a Toolroom Supervisor at KTM Locks and General Manager at Canada Fineblanking Corporation.

Skudutis was born in Welland, Ontario and currently resides in King City, Ontario.

Automotive Parts Manufacturers’ Association